A Different Point of View

With our very busy lives we rarely get the opportunity to sit back and observe our scenery and how cool the world is.  I would like to show some photos, some mine, some of the internet, that show how beautiful the world is.

Beautiful view of the Milky Way

Picture of the internet

I found this on the internet.  It is a long exposure shot.

I took this while on a backpack.  The sun is setting

I took this while on a backpack.  The sun is setting.
Another long exposure shot with some rocks in the foreground.
This is a mountain I took a picture of while backpacking in Colorado
I found this on the internet.  Very cool editing.
Once more I took this while backpacking in Colorado.  We are on a peak looking at the other peaks.
I took this on a hike in July!  It was a very long snow field that we glaciated down.
I found this on the internet.  I think it is the Grand Canyon but do not hold me to that.
I took this while on a hike we started at 2 am.  This is above tree line at around 5:30 am.
I hope you enjoyed some of the photos I found and took.  Some of these were found using StumbleUpon.  I hope you enjoyed some of the pictures and realize what a cool place we live in!
This entry was posted in Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Different Point of View

  1. Dailyrush.me says:

    How do you take those pictures of the Milky Way?

    I tried the same yesterday night, with a shutterspeed of 30 seconds (the longest time I can choose).

    Does your camera have longer shutter speeds?

  2. I forgot to add that i found that picture on the internet! I do not have a camera advanced enough to take a photo that great! I am guessing that the camera used has many more options for shutter speed. There are some things you can buy to extend your shutter speed longer. That shot was probably a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

